Rio Grande Valley Council of Teachers of Mathematics 

57 years...

RGVCTM has supported Math Educators for the past 57 years all across the Rio Grande Valley. 

Stay Updated...

Follow us on Social Media 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/rgvctm/

Twitter: @RGVCTM

Instagram: @RGVCTM


 About us

The purpose for the formation of this organization is to assist in promoting teaching effectiveness of mathematics by: holding meetings for the presentation and discussion of papers; conducting public discussion groups, forums, panels, lectures, or other similar programs; by conducting or promoting investigations for the purpose of improving the teaching of mathematics; by the publication of papers, journals, books, and reports; holding conferences and bringing the interests of mathematics to the attention and consideration of the larger educational community in the Rio Grande Valley of Texas. 

Board Members

President: Velma Sanchez, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD

Vice President/NCTM REP: Rashad Rana, Donna ISD

Recording Secretary: Adriana Dominguez, McAllen ISD 

Treasurer/Elementary Director: Annahiz Cortez, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD 

Editor/Historian: Rohny Escareno, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley 

High School Director: Marcia Ziegler, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD

Middle School Director: Maria Reyna, La Joya ISD

Early Childhood Director: Maricela Romero, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD

Members at Large: Michael Sweet, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD